Miami Heat
First to 16 Wins: The Official NBA Championship Commemorative

$ 40.00

Preface by Mickey Arison
Foreword by Alonzo Mourning
Introduction by Pat Riley
Afterword bt Erik Spoelstra

With Special Contributions By:
~ Ray Allen
~ Shane Battier
~ Chris Bosh
~ Mario Chalmers
~ Udonis Haslem
~ LeBron James
~ James Jones
~ Dwyane Wade

When Chris Bosh, LeBron James, and Dwyane Wade were introduced as teammates for the first time to thousands of screaming fans at AmericanAirlines Arena in 2010, Wade revealed the secret to their future success. With a group comprised of former All-Stars, All-NBA Team members, and Olympic gold-medal winners, the foundation was established: Team success takes precedent over individual glory.

That foundation would be tested time and again. After the devastating loss to the Dallas Mavericks in the 2011 Finals, critics claimed there were too many egos to succeed and suggested the roster be blown up. Even after winning the 2012 Championship, there were whispers that players would refocus on individual stats now that they achieved their team goal and that they would fall prey to the trap that HEAT President Pat Riley called the “Disease of Me.”

Instead, they rallied against the naysayers—and thrived. The team earned a conference-best 36-14 record at the All-Star break. They were even better after that, going 30-2 to finish the 2012-13 regular season thanks in part to their incredible 27-game winning streak. What came next was a playoff run for the ages that tested their focus, dedication, and resolve. This is the story of the Miami HEAT, the back-to-back NBA Champions.